Paul Mathews – Quite Funny Guy

Hello. My name is Paul Mathews. And I’m addicted to writing very funny novels. I’m currently a 1,500-words-a-day man and showing no signs of quitting. I do try and stop at weekends but I usually go cold turkey and start writing again on Mondays. I guess I just have a humorously addictive personality. They tried to make me go to comedy rehab and I said, ‘No, no, no.’

Okay, so enough about my literary vices and onto this quite funny website. You’ll find lots of info here about me and my books which are, of course, not just quite funny, but very funny. I recently published my fifth novel, We Have Lost The Plot, which, as its title suggests, has a movie theme. I’ve read it more than 10 times and can highly recommend it. For information on my five published novels, click the lovely links below:

We Have Lost The President — We Have Lost The Pelicans

We Have Lost The Coffee — We Have Lost The Chihuahuas

We Have Lost The Plot

You can also visit my author page on your local Amazon store by clicking here.

P.S. You really should sign up for my fortnightly Very Funny Newsletter. I’m not sure why it isn’t called the Quite Funny Newsletter, but there you are. (Perhaps to try and get more subscribers.)  I hold your data securely in an ‘I am Batman’ lunchbox, so you have no worries on that score. There’s a link below.

Thanks and best wishes

Paul Mathews

Sign up for Paul Mathews’ Very Funny Newsletter here